All posts by: skidd

About skidd

Monday 3 June: Inset day Thursday 6 June: Class photos Wednesday 12 June: Year 6 Junior Citizens at St Paul’s Academy Saturday 22 June: Summer Fair 11.30 – 2.00pm Monday 24 June: Junior Summer Concert Thursday 27 June: Year 4 Sportathon Sutcliffe Park Thursday 4 July: Spanish day Monday 8 July Year 6 School Journey […]

Thank you to everyone who generously supported wear a hat day – an incredible variety of hats were on show throughout the day! We collected a very impressive £254.68 which will be passed on to  brain tumour research. Mr Ashley

A big thank you to everyone who participated in ‘Red Nose Day’ 2019. We collected a wonderful total of £273.47 from donations and the proceeds from the discos, which has been sent to Comic Relief.

A copy of the new Spring/Summer lunch menu is attached, which starts on Wednesday 24 April 2019 after we return from the Easter break. Please contact the office if you would like to have a hard copy of the menu. Spring-Summer 2019 dinner menu  

Greenslade school was inspected by Ofsted on Wednesday 27 February 2019. I am proud to report that they confirmed Greenslade continues to be a good school. Please click here for a copy of their report and my accompanying letter to parents & carers. David Ashley

Our work in Assemblies so far this Academic year have focussed on child safety, in particular ‘Stranger Danger’ and what pupils should do if they are feeling worried. We continue to do all we can to keep our pupils safe, including regular fire practice evacuations of the building, and last term we rehearsed the procedures we would take if there […]